2017 Winners

Most Accomplished Filmmakers:


1. Graham Burrell, Parkland High School

     The Getaway Drivers

     Cruising Through Cancer

     Dog Dream



2. Sam Mironko, George School


     Low Key


3. Abby Nix, Philadelphia CAPA

     Taxidermy Carnival



Best Documentary Film:

1. Graffiti, Julian Gimbel, Upper Dublin High School

2. Nathan and Bennett, Emily Walsh, Springfield High School

3. Teen Photo, Avital Brodski, Philadelphia High School for the Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA)


Best Experimental Film:

1. Noise, Avery Boyer, Parkland High School

2. Dot, Russel Plumb, Souderton High School

3. Fleeting Beauty, Michael Salvino, Parkland High School


Best Narrative Film:

1. Jade, Samantha McNemar, Parkland High School

2. Hello? JB Mason, Wissahickon High School

3. Girls' Night Out, Caroline Serling, Wissahickon High School



Best Director - Your Choice,  Max Hakim, Parkland High School


Best PSA - Words Hurt, Nick Brito, CAPA High School


Best Comedy - Are You Sure? Matthew Lee, Abington High School


Best Screenplay - Ripples, Ross Schonberg, AIM High School


Best Production Design - Miroir, Elenore Wang, George School


Best Stop Motion - Egzet, Joshua Bartosik, Garnet Valley High School


Best Acting in a film - Tapped, Evan Sutch, Abington High School


Virality (most likely to go viral) - The Promposal, Sarah Bruni, Wissahickon High School



2016 Winners

Best Documentary Film:

1. Instagrammers of Philadelphia by Josh Katowitz, Upper Dublin High School

2. Legacy by Kaylee Wenderoth, Parkland High School

3. Beautifully Ugly by Avital Brodski, Philadelphia High School for the Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA)


Best Experimental Film:

1. Fire and Ice by Emily Kapelsohn, Parkland High School

2. Beneath the Surface by Jahliyah Hall, Philadelphia CAPA

3. Dear My Younger Self by Nick Zumpino, Hatboro-Horsham High School


Best Narrative Film:

1. The Pair and the Pine by Graham Burrell, Parkland High School

2. Time and Again by Ilya Rake, Abington High School

3. Assail by Sundar Pratt, George School


Best Music Video:

1. Forevermore by Gehad Youssef, Bensalem High School

2. Gotta Know by Sam Mironko, Geroge School

3. Small by Paula Miller, Conestoga High School


Best Director - The Translator by Graham Burrell, Parkland High School


Best PSA - Music in Our Schools by Matt Sutton, Hatboro-Horsham High School


Best Comedy - VRA6000 by Owen Byrnes, Abington High School


Best Screenplay - The Church by Grace Alt, Springfield Township High School


Best Editing - Cleanse Me by Joseph DeStefano, Abington High School


Best Cinematography - Staccato by Rahi Patel, Bensalem High School


Bravest Filmmaker - Pieces by Maya Peniazek, Philadelphia CAPA


Best Use of Color - The Zombie by JB Mason, Wissahickon High School



T-Shirt Contest
















2017 Avital Brodski, CAPA


The GYFF T-shirt and Poster Contest is a competition that is held each year to select artwork that will be used to publicize the Film Festival.  Students from participating schools are invited to submit artwork to be considered for use in the publicity of the festival.


• Art should only contain the original work of the entrant


• Either black and white or color entries are acceptable. If using color, the image must be limited to 4 colors


• Artwork must be a vector file and the PMS colors must be provided


• Entry must include the following information:
     - Greenfield Youth Film Festival
     - Upper Dublin High School Performing Arts Center, Ft. Washington, PA
     - Wednesday, April 25, 2018, 7 pm


Deadline for submission is Friday, October 13, 2017 at 5:00pm


Submissions may be sent to info@greenfieldfilmfestival.com and must include name, school, grade, and contact information for the student who made the artwork.



2016: Logan Perrin, CAPA

AWARDS NIGHT will be Wednesday, April 25, 2018 at Upper Dublin High School.  Check back for information on tickets.


Print Print | Sitemap
© Greenfield Foundation | Design by 10|30 Designs • www.1030designs.com